From the team

Developer Blog

Product announcements, technical deep dives, and behind-the-scenes looks at what we are building for the Zoom Developer platform.


Marketplace

What happens to my current users when I am updating my published app

Tommy Gaessler1 min read
  • App Submission
  • FAQ

Summary:Zoom app update review process explained. Development vs production environments, user notifications, scope changes, and backwards compatibility details.RetryClaude can make mistakes. Please double-check responses.

During an update review, your existing published app and users will not be affected.

Your changes will take affect in the Development Environment of your app. Once you submit the update request and it is approved, then your Production Environment will be updated with the changes. Users will receive an email notifying them that there is an update, which they can click on to install / authorize the update if there is a scope change. If the users do not to update your app, it will still function, they just will not have access to the new features / scopes of your app.